chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.


Learn more about ABA’s Law Practice Division’s Initiatives and Awards that honor those who exceed excellence.

Our Awards

Samuel L. Smith

This award is the highest honor bestowed by the ABA Law Practice Division, recognizing an individual who has demonstrated outstanding lifetime achievement in the field of law practice management.

Learn More →

Robert P. Wilkins

The Robert P. Wilkins Awards honor outstanding work with regard to the Division's periodical publications, Law Practice, Law Practice Today, and Law Technology Today. These publications have a practical influence in shaping the actions of lawyers in managing their practices and the practice of law in general.

Learn More →

James I. Keane

The purpose of this award is to give recognition to law offices that develop legal service innovations delivered over the internet. The focus of the award is on the innovative delivery of personal legal services, with special attention given to firms and entities that serve both moderate income individuals and the broad middle class.

Learn More →