chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.
August 01, 2016

2016-2017 Commission on Law and Aging

(The pdf for the issue in which this article appears is available for download: Vol. 37, Issue 6.)


Each September 1, a new roster of commissioners is appointed by the ABA president. Most commissioners serve for multiple years with a handful of new faces starting in any given year. This year, we have four new commissioners; you will find them to be a diverse and highly expert group in their individual disciplines. The full roster of this year’s Commission is below, with short biographies of our new additions to run in the next issue.

Hon. Patricia Banks
Circuit Court
of Cook County
Chicago, IL


Neelum Aggarwal, MD
Division of Neurology, Rush Univ. Medical Center
Chicago, IL

Rawle Andrews, Jr.
Washington, DC

Iván Chanis Barahona
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Panama
Panama City, Panama

Richard Browdie
Benjamin Rose Institute on Aging
Cleveland, OH

Jean Callahan
Brookdale Center for Healthy Aging
New York, NY

Teresa Curtin
Weitz & Luxenberg
New York, NY

Carmel Bitondo Dyer, MD
Geriatric and Palliative Medicine, McGovern Medical School, University of Texas
Houston, TX

Ricker Hamilton
Maine Department of Health & Human Services
Augusta, ME

Eleanor Crosby Lanier
University of Georgia School of Law’s Mediation Practicum
Athens, GA

Keith L. Morris
Elder Law of Michigan
Lansing, MI

Stephen B. Rosales
Rosales & Rosales LLC
Belmont, MA

Bruce S. Ross
Holland & Knight
Los Angeles, CA

Hon. Katherine Tennyson
Multnomah County Circuit Court
Portland, OR

Carole L. Worthington
Law Office of Carole Lynch Worthington
Knoxvile, TN ■