National Conference of State Trial Judges


Aside from the benefits that you receive as a member of the ABA, the Judicial Division and the Conference, as a NCSTJ member, you will have access to the Conference's many committees and other entities which provide members with a lively and open forum for analysis, debate and education.

NCSTJ Committees focus on improving the judicial process and the quality of justice. Our committees have produced numerous publications, including books on juvenile violence, judicial performance evaluation, court delay reduction and judicial fringe benefits, as well as a reference book for the orientation of new judges. Committees address such issues as judicial immunity, compensation, retirement and benefits, performance evaluation, jury standards, literacy, victim's rights and funding for the court system.

Enroll Now

Conference committee members are very enthusiastic individuals committed to the cause of an efficient, independent judiciary. Many National Conference of State Trial Judges (NCSTJ) members have expressed the view that committee work has provided them with unprecedented professional and personal growth. We encourage members to become involved and to bring to the attention of these committees their ideas and concerns so that the objectives and interests of all members can be heard, understood and incorporated into NCSTJ proposals, projects and initiatives.

  • NCSTJ Committee terms begin on September 1 and end August 31 annually.
  • All Committee members must re-enroll on a yearly basis. Enrollment will NOT be carried over.
  • You must be a current member of the Judicial Division National Conference of State Trial Judges.
  • There is no fee to join a committee and is a benefit to NCSTJ members.

Enroll in a NCSTJ Committee

2020-2021 NCSTJ Committees

Chair: Hon. Calvin Scott

Chair: Hon. Christina Klineman

Chair: Hon. Mary Vasaly

Co-Chair: Hon. Sophia Hall
Co-Chair: Hon. Vivian Medinilla

Co-Chair: Hon. Denise Langford Morris
Co-Chair: Hon. Marguerite Downing

Chair: Hon. Heather Welch

Co-Chair: Hon. Stephanie Domitrovich
Co-Chair: Hon. Christina Klineman

Strategic Planning
Chair: Hon. David Connors
Vice-Chair: Hon. Mary Vasaly


Committee Descriptions

View the charges for each NCSTJ Committees.