National Conference of Specialized Court Judges


64th Military Judges Recognition

64th Military Judges Recognition

The National Conference of Specialized Court Judges of the ABA Judicial Division recognized U.S. Army Lieutenant Colonel (LTC) Tiffany D. Pond for her academic achievement and judicial excellence as the top graduate of the 64th Military Judge Course. Colonel Michael Lewis, U.S. Air Force, (L) presented the recognition to LTC Pond (R) at The Judge Advocate General’s Legal Center and School in Charlottesville, Virginia on July 2, 2021.

Presentation of the 2021 Awards to our recipients will occur at the 2022 ABA Midyear Meeting in Seattle, WA.  The NCSCJ will open nominations for the 2022 Awards in Spring of 2022.

The Franklin N. Flaschner Award
Recognizes a judge in a court of limited jurisdiction who has an excellent reputation, a commitment to high ideals, exemplary character, leadership and competence in performing judicial duties.

The William R. McMahon Award
Presented to a judge, court employee or attorney who has made a significant implementation or development in the use of technological advances in a court of limited or special jurisdiction.

The Judicial Education Award 
Awards a person or institution of judicial education or training for successful efforts in providing high quality judicial education and training for judges.

Past Award Recipients

The NCSCJ has been honoring individuals who have made contributions to the specialized court judiciary since 1978. Access our list of past award recipients.