About Us

Our Mission

The National Conference of Federal Trial Judges was established to meet the needs of the federal judiciary and to offer opportunities for interaction among federal trial judges through educational, networking and social programs. NCFTJ acts as the voice of the federal judiciary on a wide variety of issues affecting the federal courts.

2019-2020 NCFTJ Executive Committee

Chair – Hon. Leo Brisbois, Duluth, MN

Chair-Elect – Hon. Miguel Torres, El Paso, TX

Vice-Chair – Hon. Diana Song Quiroga, Laredo, TX

Secretary – Hon. Willie J. Epps, Jefferson City, MO

Immediate Past Chair – Hon. Barbara McAuliffe, Fresno, CA

Executive Committee –

Hon. Nanette A. Baker, Saint Louis, MO

Hon. Stanley Boone, Fresno, CA

Hon. Richard F. Boulware, Las Vegas, NV

Hon. Nannette Brown, New Orleans, LA

Hon. Robert B. Collings, Boston, MA

Hon. Maurice Foley, Washington, DC

Hon. Juan Vasquez, Washington, DC

Hon. Kaymani West, Florence, SC 

Delegate to ABA House of Delegates – Hon. Elizabeth Snow Stong, Brooklyn, NY

ABA Board of Governors Liaison – Hon. Frank J. Bailey, Boston, MA