Become Involved Through Committee Membership

Aside from the benefits that you receive as a member of the ABA, the Judicial Division and the AJC, as an AJC member, you will have access to the Conference's many Committees which provide members a lively and open forum for analysis, debate and education. Conference Committees also allow you to discuss common and diverse interests and goals and to network with judges from around the nation.

Conference Committee members are very enthusiastic individuals committed to the cause of an efficient, independent judiciary. Many AJC members have expressed the view that Committee work has provided them with unprecedented professional and personal growth. AJC encourages its members to become involved and bring to the attention of these Committees their ideas and concerns so that the objectives and interests of all members can be heard, understood and incorporated into AJC proposals, projects and initiatives.

How to Join an AJC Committee

  • AJC Committee terms begin on September 1 and end August 31 annually.
  • All Committee members must re-enroll on a yearly basis. Enrollment will NOT be carried over.
  • You must be a current member of the Judicial Division AJC.
  • There is no fee to join a committee and is a benefit to AJC affiliated members.

Enroll Now

2020-2021 AJC Committees

Chair: Hon. Margret G. Robb

Chair: Hon. Eva Guzman (2021)

Ethics & Professionalism
Chair: Hon. Peter Reyes

Chair: Hon. Steve Leben

JD Record
Editor: Gaetan Gerville-Reache

Judicial Clerkship Program
Co-Chair: Hon. James Lockemy
Co-Chair: Hon. Margret Robb

Long Range Planning 
Co-Chair: Hon. Hon. Jacqueline Nguyen
Co-Chair: Hon. Samuel Thumma

Chair: Hon. Laurie McKinnon

Chair: Hon. Albert Diaz

Co-Chair: Hon. Christopher McFadden
Co-Chair: Hon. David Thomson

Chair: Hon. Colleen O’Toole

The Judges' Journal*
Editor: TBA

* by appointment only

Committee Descriptions

Learn more about the AJC Committees and their charges.