chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.

NCALJ Committees

Perhaps the best way NCALJ members work together professionally and socially to meet the Conference's goals is through the committee system which provides a lively and open forum for debate, analysis and education.

Get Involved

Committee involvement not only provides you with a lively and open forum for debate, analysis and education, and the chance to further develop your leadership skills, but it also gives you working and social access to other judges from across the country with common, as well as diverse, interests and goals.

Committee - Descriptions

2023-2024 NCALJ Committees

Terms begin September 1 and end August 31 annually. While you must re-enroll each year since membership does not carry over, there is no fee to join any of our committees. (*by appointment only)


Chair: Hon. Mimi Tsankov


Chair: TBA

Education & Programs

Co-Chairs: Hon. Danette L. Mincey and Hon. Patricia B. Miles

Federal Administrative Adjudication

Chair: TBA


Chair: TBA

International Law

Chair: Hon. Mimi Tsankov

Judicial Outreach

Co-Chairs: Hon. Janet McEneaney and Hon. Anthony Reeves


Chair: TBA


Chair: Hon. Patricia B. Miles

State, Local, and Central Panel Adjudication

Chair: TBA

Strategic Planning

Co-Chairs: Hon. David L. Welch and Hon. Mimi Tsankov


Chair: Hon. Adam Wolkoff

Questions about NCALJ Committees?

Amy Dasgupta, Program Specialist, [email protected] or 800.238.2667 ext. 5419.