chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.
March 31, 2023 Lawyers Conference

Seeking Nominations: 2023 Yegge Award and Greeley Award

Nominations due April 21, 2023

The Lawyers Conference is seeking nominations for their two annual awards. Nominations are due April 21, 2023 via [email protected]

The Burnham "Hod" Greeley Award is given each year to a person or organization who has made a significant positive impact on public understanding of the role of the judiciary in a democratic society and its importance to the rule of law. The Award recognizes extraordinary outreach efforts designed to enhance public awareness of the need for a fair and impartial judiciary. This Award was named in honor of the late Hawaii attorney Burnham “Hod” Greeley, a dedicated leader within the ABA who was committed to promoting public trust and confidence in our justice system.

Greeley Award Nomination Form

The Robert B. Yegge Award for Outstanding Contribution in the Field of Judicial Administration is given each year to the person who best emulates the many outstanding contributions to the field of judicial administration. The award honors Robert B. Yegge, former Dean Emeritus of the University of Denver Sturm College of Law and former Chair of the Lawyers Conference (1987-88). 

Yegge Award Nomination Form

Nominations for both awards are due to the Lawyers Conference Nominating Committee via [email protected] by Friday, April 21, 2023.

Both awards will be presented at the 2023 ABA Annual Meeting in Denver, CO.