chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.
July 01, 2024

The 2024 Judicial Division Award Recipients

The 2024 Honorable William D. Missouri Civility Award will be presented to the Illinois Supreme Court Commission on Professionalism and to Judge Peter M. Reyes Jr. of the Minnesota Court of Appeals. The Missouri Civility Award is presented annually to a lawyer or judge who exhibits exceptional qualities of civility, courtesy and professionalism toward colleagues, litigants and the public. The award may also be presented to a person or organization that promotes civility and professionalism in the legal profession. Learn more. Read Judge Reyes' Acceptance Remarks and the Commission's Acceptance Remarks.

The 2024 Justice and Rule of Law Award, which recognizes those dedicated to the improvement of the administration of justice, will be presented to the National Judicial College. Learn more. Read the NJC's Acceptance Remarks.

Additionally, the Judicial Division Lawyers Conference's 2024 Burnham “Hod” Greeley Award will be given to the National American Indian Court Judges Association.  Read the Association's Acceptance Remarks.