chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.

The Outstanding International Corporate Counsel Award is given to a Section member who is a practicing attorney employed by a company or other entity as an in-house counsel and who has demonstrated a significant contribution to the legal profession and the furtherance of the practice of law in an international context.


  • 2023—Eric Tuchmann
  • 2021—Craig Glidden
  • 2019—Anne Bodley
  • 2018—Ian McDougall
  • 2017—Naosuke Fujita; Hiroki Inaba
  • 2015—Gretchen Bellamy
  • 2014—Alan Crain
  • 2013—Ingrid Busson-Hall
  • 2012—M. Catherine Vernon 
  • 2011—Christine M. Castellano