Patents Division


Paul R. Morico, Chair
Baker Botts LLP

Matthew K. Blackburn, Vice Chair
Diamond McCarthy LLP

MaCharri Vorndran-Jones, Vice Chair
Eli Lilly and Company

Council Liaisons

  • Steve Caltrider, Eli Lilly and Company
  • Sharon A. Israel, Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP
  • Jonathan R. Sick, McAndrews, Held & Malloy Ltd. 
  • Donna M. Meuth,  Eisai Inc. 

About Our Division

Our Division focuses on all aspects of patent laws and practices. 


Chemical and Life Sciences Patent Committee