August 01, 2017

Chair’s Column

By Peter V. Lacouture

I want to acknowledge the efforts of my predecessor, John Beardsworth, as chair of the ABA Infrastructure and Regulated Industries Section (IRIS), during the past year. John led the section to the threshold of its 100th anniversary year and provided a new focus during the year on infrastructure issues. He created and enlisted a chair and vice chairs of our new Transportation Infrastructure and Public–Private Partnerships (PPP) Committee, he reinvigorated our Infrastructure Security Committee, and he encouraged the latter committee to present a webinar on “Cyber Threats to Essential Infrastructure.” (Our webinars are offered without charge to our members and may be downloaded from the ABA website.) Thanks for your efforts for IRIS, John.

Premium Content For:
  • Infrastructure and Regulated Industries Section
Join - Now