chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.
May 17, 2024

Nomination Slate for Officers and Council Members for FY 2025

The Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the slate of candidates for Officers and Council members for FY 2025:

Vice Chair (1-year term with automatic ascension to Chair-Elect and Chair)

  • David H. Ellenbogen, Blue Cross Blue Shield Michigan, Birmingham, MI

Secretary (1-year term)

  • Kenya Woodruff, Katten, Dallas, TX

House of Delegate Representative – 3-year term ending 2027:

  • Clay Countryman, Breazeale Sachse & Wilson, Baton Rouge, LA

Council Members-At-Large (3-year terms ending 2027)

  • Sarah Frazier, Law Office of Sarah Frazier, Houston, TX
  • Robert T. Rhoad, Nichols Liu, Washington, DC
  • Jeff Wurzburg, Norton Rose Fulbright, San Antonio, TX

Automatic Ascension:

Chair (1-year term beginning August 2024)

  • Matthew Fisher, Fisher Health Law, Westborough, MA

Chair-Elect (1-year term beginning August 2024)

  • Lisa D. Taylor, Inglesino | Taylor, LLC, Boca Raton, FL

Immediate Past Chair (1-year term beginning August 2024)

  • Adrienne Dresevic, The Health Law Partners, Farmington Hills, MI

Per Article VI, Section 1 of the Health Law Section Bylaws, notice is hereby given to the members of the Health Law Section. The election of such Officers and Council will occur at the Section Business Meeting during the ABA Annual Meeting in Chicago on August 3, 2024.