chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.
June 13, 2023

Nomination Slate for Officers and Council Members for FY 2024

The Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the slate of candidates for Officers and Council members for FY 2024:

Vice Chair (1-year term with automatic ascension to Chair-Elect and Chair)

  • Lisa D. Taylor, Inglesino | Taylor, LLC, Parsippany, NJ

Secretary (1-year term)

  • David H. Ellenbogen, Medica, Minnetonka, MN

Budget Officer-Elect – 1-year term, with automatic ascension to 3-year term as Budget Officer:

  • Jeff Calk, Holland & Knight LLP, Nashville, TN

House of Delegate Representative – 3-year term ending 2026:

  • Hilary Young, Joy & Young, Austin, TX

Diversity & Inclusion Chair At-Large (2-year term ending 2025)

  • William Hopkins, Spencer Fane LLP, Austin, TX

Council Members-At-Large (3-year terms ending 2026)

  • Stephanie J. Dorvil, Kaiser Foundation Hospitals / Health Plan, Rockville, MD
  • Elizabeth L. B. Greene, Mirick O'Connell, Worcester, MA
  • Jason Lacey, Lacey, P.A., Wichita, KS

Automatic Ascension:

Chair (1-year term beginning August 2023)

  • Adrienne Dresevic, The Health Law Partners, Farmington Hills, MI

Chair-Elect (1-year term beginning August 2023)

  • Matthew Fisher, Carium, Westborough, MA

Immediate Past Chair (1-year term beginning August 2023)

  • Kathy Lynn Poppitt, King & Spalding LLP, Austin, TX

Per Article VI, Section 1 of the Health Law Section Bylaws, notice is hereby given to the members of the Health Law Section. The election of such Officers and Council will occur at the Section Business Meeting during the ABA Annual Meeting in Denver on August 5, 2023.