chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.
June 17, 2022

Nomination Slate for Officers and Council Members for FY 2023

The Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the slate of candidates for Officers and Council members for FY 2023:

Vice Chair (1-year term with automatic ascension to Chair-Elect and Chair)

  • Matthew Fisher, Carium, Westborough, MA

Secretary (1-year term)

  • Lisa D. Taylor, Inglesino, Webster, Wyciskala & Taylor, LLC, Parsippany, NJ

Council Members-At-Large (3-year terms ending 2025)

  • Stefan Chacón, Hanson Bridgett LLP, Sacramento, CA
  • Sharon M. Dostmann, Cooper University Health Care, Camden, NJ
  • Joseph V. Geraci, Husch Blackwell, Austin, TX

Government Attorney Member (3-year term ending 2025)

  • Robert K. DeConti, Office of Inspector General, United States Department of Health and Human Services, Washington, DC

Automatic Ascension:

Chair (1-year term beginning August 2023)

  • Kathy Lynn Poppitt, King & Spalding LLP, Austin, TX

Chair-Elect (1-year term beginning August 2023)

  • Adrienne Dresevic, The Health Law Partners, Farmington Hills, MI

Immediate Past Chair (1-year term beginning August 2023)

  • Clay Countryman, Breazeale Sachse & Wilson LLP, Baton Rouge, LA

Per Article VI, Section 1 of the Health Law Section Bylaws, notice is hereby given to the members of the Health Law Section. The election of such Officers and Council will occur at the Section Business Meeting during the ABA Annual Meeting in Chicago on August 6, 2022.

The material in all ABA publications is copyrighted and may be reprinted by permission only. Request reprint permission here.