chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.
May 29, 2020

Nomination Slate for Officers and Council Members for FY 2021

The Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the slate of candidates for Officers and Council members for FY 2021:

Vice Chair (1-year term with automatic ascension to Chair-Elect and Chair)

  • Kathy Lynn Poppitt, King & Spalding LLP, Austin, TX

Secretary (1-year term)

  • Donald Romano, Foley, Washington, DC

Budget Officer Elect (1-year term):

  • Denise Glass, Norton Rose Fulbright, Dallas, TX

Council Members-At-Large (3-year terms ending 2023)

  • Jeff Calk, Waller, Nashville, TN
  • David Ellenbogen, Baylor Scott & White Health, Temple, TX
  • Tammy Woffenden, Locke Lord LLP, Austin, TX

Delegate to the House of Delegates (3-year term):

  • William W. Horton, Jones Walker, Birmingham, AL

Automatic Ascension:

Chair (1-year term beginning July 31, 2020)

  • Hal Katz, Husch Blackwell LLP, Austin, TX

Chair-Elect (1-year term beginning July 31, 2020)

  • Clay Countryman, Breazeale Sachse & Wilson LLP, Baton Rouge, LA

Immediate Past Chair (1-year term beginning July 31, 2020)

  • John H. McEniry, IV, Fagron North America, Fairhope, AL

Per Article VI, Section 1 of the Health Law Section Bylaws, notice is hereby given to the members of the Health Law Section. The election of such Officers and Council will occur at the Section Business Meeting during the ABA Annual Meeting on Friday, July 31 from 4:00-4:30pm CT. Information for how to participate, will be distributed to members as soon as it’s becomes available. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the Section’s Director, Simeon Carson ([email protected]).