chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.
May 31, 2019

Nomination Slate for Officers and Council Members for FY 2020

The Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the slate of candidates for Officers and Council members for FY 2020:

Vice Chair (1-year term with automatic ascension to Chair-Elect and Chair)

  • Clay Countryman, Breazeale Sachse & Wilson LLP, Baton Rouge, LA

Secretary (1-year term)

  • Kathy Lynn Poppitt, King & Spalding LLP, Austin, TX

Council Members-At-Large (3-year terms ending 2022)

  • Heather Leigh Baroni, Cigna, Atlanta, GA
  • Tracy Powell, Sherrard Roe Voigt & Harbison, PLC, Nashville, TN
  • Lisa D. Taylor, Inglesino, Webster, Wyciskala & Taylor, LLC, Parsippany, NJ

Automatic Ascension:

Chair (1-year term beginning August 2019)

  • John H. McEniry, IV, Fagron North America, Fairhope, AL

Chair-Elect (1-year term beginning August 2019)

  • Hal Katz, Husch Blackwell LLP, Austin, TX

Immediate Past Chair (1-year term beginning August 2019)

  • Alexandria Hien McCombs, Signify Health, Dallas, TX

Per Article VI, Section 1 of the Health Law Section Bylaws, notice is hereby given to the members of the Health Law Section. The election of such Officers and Council will occur at the Section Business Meeting during the ABA Annual Meeting in San Francisco in August.