August 12, 2020

About Us

About Us

The Standing Committee consists of seven members appointed by the ABA President and serves as half of the Board of Directors of the Group Legal Services Association, an ABA-Affiliated organization.

The Board meets three times a year, including once at the Annual Educational Conference. 

Standing Committee on Group and Prepaid Legal Services 2016-17

Chair: Keri Coleman Norris, Ada, OK

Richard DeMichele, Haddon Heights, NJ 

Amy Drushal, Tampa, FL

Alyssa Erlich, San Diego, CA

Aastha Madaan, Irvine, CA

Eileen Sullivan, Phoenix, AZ

Stephen Williams, Flemington, NJ

Special Advisor: Keith McLennan, Collegeville, PA

Board Liaison: Min Cho, Orlando, FL


Through its oversight of the API, the Standing Committee offers members the opportunity to serve on several committees:

  • Membership
  • Newsletter
  • Publications
  • Conference
  • Webinars

Contact staff for more information: