January 01, 2016 Division News

Solo, Small Firm and General Practice Division News: GPSolo Nominating Committee Report

The ABA Solo, Small Firm and General Practice Division’s 2015–2016 Nominating Committee consisted of the following members: Chair Rolf C. Schuetz Jr. of Fair Lawn, New Jersey, and members Alfreda Coward of Lauderhill, Florida; Alan O. Olson of Des Moines, Iowa; Scott LaBarre of Denver, Colorado; and Thomas Tully of Des Moines, Iowa. The Committee met in person in Boston, Massachusetts, on September 24, 25, and 26 at the Division’s 2015 Solo & Small Firm Summit. The Committee was charges with nominating a candidate for the office of Division Secretary and five candidates to serve as at-large members of the Division’s Council. The Committee received one application for the office of Secretary and 12 applications for at-large Council positions. All candidates had the opportunity to be interviewed in person or via telephone. The Committee has submitted the following slate of candidates for the 2016–2017 Bar Year:

Premium Content For:
  • Solo, Small Firm and General Practice Division
Join - Now