Difference Makers Awards

About the Award

The ABA Solo, Small Firm and General Practice Division's (GPSolo) Difference Makers Awards recognize extraordinary individuals who “make a difference” by breaking down barriers, through community service, pro bono work, or service to the profession. Applicants are encouraged to be members of the ABA and GPSolo. The awards presentation will now be held in early December, 2020. The nomination deadline has been extended to Friday, October 30, 2020.

Difference Makers Awards - Information


Honorees and presenters at the 2019 Difference Makers Awards Luncheon, Carlsbad, CA.

Left to right: Daniel J. Tann, GPSolo Awards Committee Member; Katrina J. Eagle, Making a Difference through Pro Bono Work Award Winner; Laura V. Farber, Making a Difference through Community Service Award Winner; Stephen B. Rosales, Making a Difference through Service to the Profession Award Winner; Richard A. DeMichele, Jr., GPSolo Division Chair; Stephen D. Beam, GPSolo Awards Committee Member.

View - Past Recipients

Solo and Small Firm Awards

The ABA Solo, Small Firm and General Practice Division’s (GPSolo) Solo and Small Firm Awards, celebrate the accomplishments and efforts of outstanding solo and small firm practitioners, as well as bar leaders and bar associations.

Solo and Small Firm Awards - Information