chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.

Ken Gray Honored and Newly Elected Council Members

Kenneth Gray Wins Spirit of Excellence Award

Former Division Chair Kenneth Gray is a 2018 recipient of the ABA Spirit of Excellence Award. The Spirit of Excellence Awards celebrate the efforts and accomplishments of lawyers who work to promote a more racially and ethnically diverse legal profession. The awards is presented to lawyers who excel in their professional settings; who personify excellence on the national, state, or local level; and who have demonstrated a commitment to racial and ethnic diversity in the legal profession. The awards will be presented at the Midyear Meeting in Vancouver in February. Congratulations, Ken!

2017 Election Results

Chair-Elect: Hon. Susan N. Burke 

District Court Judge
Hennepin County Government Center
Minneapolis, MN

Vice-Chair: Sharon E. Pandak
Greehan Taves & Pandak PLLC
Woodbridge, VA

Secretary: Steve Vieux 
Washington, DC

Treasurer: Edward Monahan
Kentucky Public Advocate
Frankfort, KY

Albert C. Asphall
Assistant Corporation Counsel
City of Paterson
Paterson, NJ

Paula Frederick
General Counsel
State Bar of Georgia
Atlanta, GA

Hon. Timothy L. Nemechek
Administrative Law Judge
Colorado Office of Administrative Courts
Littleton, CO

Hon. John R. Tunheim
U.S. District Court Judge
Minneapolis, MN

ABA Entity Representative
James Durant
Chief Counsel
Office of Science, U.S. Department of Energy
Lemont, IL
Tort and Insurance Practice Section

Hon. Ira Sandron
Administrative Law Judge
National Labor Relations Board
Washington, DC
Judicial Division
State Bar Representative
Jacqueline A. Hallinan

Deputy Attorney General
Charleston, WV
West Virginia State Bar