November 01, 2020 From the Chair

Here for Our Members

Michael A. Mosberg

I am humbled and honored to become the Chair of the Family Law Section for the upcoming ABA year. On behalf of myself and the Section, I want to express the deepest gratitude and appreciation to our outgoing Chair Jonathan W. Wolfe, for both his leadership and the significant contributions he has made to our Section, the practice of family law, and the larger ABA. He has ably steered us through unprecedented times and was the driving force behind establishing our Section’s charitable arm, the Family Law Section Program Support Fund. It was Jon who convinced me to attend my first Family Law Section meeting. The combination of learning, networking, and general camaraderie that I experienced sold me on the Section, as I expect it did for many of you. Nowhere was that more evident than in the tributes for Past Chairs Michael J. Albano (FLS Chair 1984–1985), Michael E. Barber (FLS Chair 1989–1990), and Hon. Howard I. Lipsey (FLS Chair 2005–2006) at our virtual Annual Meeting in August. All three were lions of the Bar and champions of the Section who mentored countless young lawyers and meaningfully gave back to their communities. They each were, in the truest sense of the word, leaders.

Premium Content For:
  • Family Law Section
Join - Now