March 05, 2020

About Us

Mission Statement

To: educate lawyers in the legal principles and transactional aspects of entertainment and sports law; to provide a platform for the discussion of issues affecting these fields, and to foster excellence in the practice of law in these fields.


Forum Leadership

The Forum Executive Committee, elected by the Forum membership, is comprised of the Chair, Chair-Elect, and Immediate Past Chair who are vested with the powers and duties necessary for the administration of the activities of the Forum.

The 6-person Governing Committee members-at-large, elected by the Forum membership, provide support to the Executive Committee in the operations of the Forum.

Overall, the Forum leadership consists of:

  • The Officers (Chair, Chair-Elect, Immediate Past Chair)
  • Six (6) Governing Committee Members-at-Large
  • Eleven (11) Operational / Administrative Committee Chairs
  • Twelve (12) Division Chairs
  • Annual Meeting Activities and Planning Chairs
  • Regional Meeting Planning Chairs
  • Liaisons from Other Related Entities
  • Forum Liaisons to Other Related Entities
  • Forum Past Chairs

Yolanda Muhammad
Forum Director
(312) 988-5794

Bernadette Steele
Forum Manager
(312) 988-5658

Ryan Baffield
Forum Technology Specialist
(312) 988-5666

Yasmin Koen
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (312) 988-5653


American Bar Association
Forum on the Entertainment and Sports Industries
MS 18.2
321 North Clark Street
Chicago, IL  60654-7598

Telephone:  312.988.5658
Fax:  312.988.5677