chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.

In Person Trainings

Advanced Interstate Custody Training | April 18, 2024 (12:00-3:00 p.m. ET/9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. PT)

The American Bar Association Commission on Domestic & Sexual Violence is excited to host the Legal Resource Center on Violence Against Women’s interactive legal training, focused on advanced interstate custody issues.

Learn - More

Custody Litigation Institute | April 29, 30, May 1, 2 & 3, 2024

This introductory course provides interactive litigation skills for attorneys who represent survivors in custody and family law cases.

Learn - More

Advanced Custody Litigation Institute | May 13-16, 2024 (1:00-4:15 p.m. ET/10:00 a.m.-1:15 p.m. PT)

A virtual and interactive advanced litigation institute for experienced attorneys to more effectively and holistically represent survivors of domestic violence in contested custody cases.

Learn - More

Trial Skills Institute | June 3-6, 2024 (1:00-5:00 p.m. ET/10:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m. PT)

The Trial Skills Institute taking place online teaches and enhances the litigation skills of attorneys who represent survivors of domestic violence in contested hearings and trials.

Learn - More

Advanced Trial Skills Institute | August 12-15, 2024 (1:00-5:00 p.m. ET/10:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m. PT)

The Advanced Trial Skills Institute teaches and enhances the litigation skills of attorneys who represent survivors of domestic violence in contested child custody hearings and trials.

Learn - More