chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.
July 10, 2017

2017 Margaret Brent Women Lawyers of Achievement Awards

Congratulations to the Recipients of the
2017 Margaret Brent Women Lawyers of Achievement Awards

The Commission will celebrate and honor five women lawyers who have excelled in their respective fields and have paved the way to success for other women lawyers.

The awards will be presented at the 27th Annual Margaret Brent Awards Luncheon on Sunday, August 13, 2017, during the ABA Annual Meeting in New York, New York.

The 2017 Honorees:

Nancy Duff Campbell, Co-president, National Women’s Law Center, Washington, D.C.

Honorable Bernice Bouie Donald, Circuit Judge, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit, Memphis, Tennessee

Honorable Lynn Nakamoto, Justice, Oregon Supreme Court, Salem, Oregon

Lauren Stiller Rikleen, President, Rikleen Institute for Strategic Leadership, Wayland, Massachusetts

Nadine Strossen, John Marshall Harlan II Professor of Law, New York Law School, New York, New York