May 09, 2016


Judge Lynn R. Nakamoto has been appointed by Oregon Governor Kate Brown to the Oregon Supreme Court, becoming the first minority woman to serve on Oregon’s highest court.

Lisa D. Dunner, immediate past chair of the ABA Section of Intellectual Property Law and founder of Dunner Law PLLC, has been appointed by the U.S. Secretary of Commerce to serve a three-year term as a member of the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office Trademark Public Advisory Committee.

Michele Coleman Mayes, vice president, general counsel, and secretary for The New York Public Library and chair of the ABA Commission on Women in the Profession, received the 2016 Hortense Ward Courageous Leader Award, presented by the Center for Women in Law.

Drucilla Stender Ramey, Golden Gate Law School Dean Emerita, has been elected to serve as chair of the Equal Rights Advocates board of directors.

Lauren Stiller Rikleen, chair of the ABA Section of Civil Rights and Social Justice, has been named one of Next Avenue’s 50 Most Influential People in Aging.

Estelle H. Rogers, co-chair of the ABA Women’s Caucus, received the 2016 Robert F. Drinan Award for Distinguished Service, presented by the ABA Section of Civil Rights and Social Justice.