chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.
May 09, 2016

All-Female ABA Officers Slated for 2016–2017

During the ABA Midyear Meeting in February 2016, the Nominating Committee selected all women—​including two African Americans and one Native American—for ABA leadership posts next year. The newly-elected officers for the 2016–2017 bar year are Hilarie Bass (President-Elect), Deborah Enix-Ross (Chair of the House of Delegates), Mary L. Smith (Secretary-Elect), and Michelle A. Behnke (Treasurer-Elect). They will serve with Linda A. Klein (President) and Paulette Brown (Immediate Past President). Congratulations to all on this historic achievement!