chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.
February 12, 2013


The Honorable Fernande R.V. Duffly has been named the 2012 Justice Joan Dempsey Klein Honoree of the Year by the National Association of Women Judges (NAWJ). Justice Duffly sits on Massachusetts’ Supreme Judicial Court, was NAWJ president for 2007−2008, and is a member of the Commission on Women in the Profession.

NAWJ presented its 2012 Florence K. Murray Award to Roberta D. Liebenberg, a senior partner at Fine Kaplan and Black, R.P.C. in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Liebenberg, who is the immediate past chair of the Commission on Women in the Profession, also was the recipient of the inaugural award for “Outstanding Contributions to Gender Diversity and Equality” at the Chambers Women in Law Awards ceremony in New York City on January 15.

Liebenberg currently is chair of the American Bar Association’s Gender Equity Task Force. In addition to her previous leadership of the ABA’s Commission on Women, she has served as chair of the Pennsylvania Bar Association Commission on Women in the Profession and cochair of the Philadelphia Bar Association Women in the Profession Committee.

Mary Ann Hynes has been elected as the second independent and only U.S.–based director of the board of GHD, an engineering, architectural, and environmental consulting company with 6,500 employees across five continents with U.S. headquarters in Monticello, Florida. Hynes is senior vice president, counsel to the chairman, and chief compliance officer at Ingredion Incorporated (formerly Corn Products International, Inc.), with headquarters in Westchester, Illinois.

Access Exclusive Benefits

Members unlock unlimited content, networking opportunities, publications and more.

  • Commission on Women in the Profession
Join Member Group