2019 Honorees Announced

The Commission on Women in the Profession is proud to announce that the 2019 Margaret Brent awardees have been selected. Learn more about them here!

Details about the Award

Margaret Brent was the first woman lawyer in America, arriving in the colonies in 1638. The Margaret Brent Award, established by the Commission in 1991, recognizes and celebrates the accomplishments of women lawyers who have excelled in their field and have paved the way to success for other women lawyers.

Learn - more

Coming Soon: Program Book Tribute Pages and Reservation Form

The Commission prints a commemorative program book every year for the Brent Awards Luncheon. This book is distributed to all guests attending the luncheon. Pay tribute to women lawyers by purchasing a tribute page in the Commission's program book.

Coming Soon: Purchase Tables

Purchase reserved tables seating ten.

Reserve - now

Learn about Previous Winners

Honorees receiving the Margaret Brent Award have achieved professional excellence in their field and influenced other woman to pursue legal careers, opened doors for women lawyers in a variety of job settings that historically were closed to them, and/or advanced opportunities for women within a practice area or segment of the profession.

Learn - here