2020 Margaret Brent Awards Recipients Announced

Click here to see the five extraordinary women who received the 2020 Margaret Brent Award! The Awards Luncheon will be held on August 2 at the Swissotel Chicago Hotel in Chicago, IL. Tickets to attend the Luncheon and sponsorship information will be available in mid-March. If you have any questions regarding sponsorship and ticket sales, please contact Laura Tannous at 312.988.5715 or at Laura.Tannous@americanbar.org

Click - Here

Sponsorship and Ticket Sales

View opportunities to sponsor the 2020 Margaret Brent Awards or buy individual tickets. Please contact Laura Tannous at Laura.Tannous@americanbar.org if you have any questions.

Table Sales

Reserved tables seating 10 are available for $1,750.00. Table placement will be made on a first-come, first-served basis. Deadline to reserve tables is Friday July 17, 2020 Refunds must be requested by July 1, 2020; no refunds will be granted after this date. A $50 administrative fee will be deducted from the refund.

Purchase - Here

Tribute Ad(s) Sales

Pay tribute to the talented and honor-worthy women lawyers by purchasing a tribute ad(s) in the commission's program book

Learn - More

Details about the Award

Margaret Brent was the first woman lawyer in America, arriving in the colonies in 1638. The Margaret Brent Women Lawyers of Achievement Award, established by the Commission in 1991, recognizes and celebrates the accomplishments of women lawyers who have excelled in their field and have paved the way to success for other women lawyers.

Learn - more

2019 Margaret Brent Luncheon Supporters

Thank You to the Generous Supporters of the 2019 Margaret Brent Women Lawyers of Achievement Awards Luncheon

Learn about Previous Winners

Honorees receiving the Margaret Brent Award have achieved professional excellence in their field and influenced other woman to pursue legal careers, opened doors for women lawyers in a variety of job settings that historically were closed to them, and/or advanced opportunities for women within a practice area or segment of the profession.

Learn - here