chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.

Champions for Disability Inclusion in the Legal Profession Award

About the Award

Who are the Champions for Disability Inclusion in the Legal Profession?  Champions facilitate diversity and inclusion in their recruitment, hiring, retention, and promotion of attorneys with disabilities.  Champions serve as role models, both influencing and inspiring others in the legal profession to take action.  Champions reach out to lawyers with disabilities to understand their challenges and barriers.  Champions forge relationships with state bars, law schools, and colleges to welcome persons with disabilities into the profession.  Finally, Champions hold themselves and others accountable for disability diversity and inclusion.

The American Bar Association (ABA), through its Commission on Disability Rights (CDR), recognizes a law firm or corporation that have made measurable progress in the recruitment, hiring, retention, and advancement to leadership positions of lawyers with disabilities. 

We are now accepting nominations on a rolling basis. See the form below for more information.

Nomination Form

To nominate your law firm or in-house corporate counsel, please download the fillable form here, and then email it to [email protected].


2021 Honoree: Reed Smith LLP
Press release from Reed Smith

2019 Honoree: Sidley Austin

2018 Honoree: Accenture

2014 Honorees: Microsoft and Perkins Coie

Note: If you are experiencing technical issues with the submission of the Champions Award nomination form, please contact [email protected] or 202-662-1575.