ABA CRIMINAL JUSTICE SECTION OFFICE

Contact Us

Contact the CJS Staff/Office

The CJS staff makes great effort to extend our reach to engage more personally with our members, stakeholders, and partners in the field of criminal justice.

ABA Workforce Response - During COVID-19

GENERAL PUBLIC INQUIRIES

Most general inquiry questions from the public can be answered by referring to Public Inquiry FAQs with following categories:  Legal Advice | Attorney Referrals | Attorney Complaints | Research Services 

Information on ABA Reprint Requests

Disclaimer for the CJS Website

FAQs on CJS ACTIVITIES

ABA Customer Service Center

For inquiries on ABA/Section membership, ABA event or product order inquiries:

Tel.: (800) 285-2221
E-mail: service@americanbar.org

ABOUT THE SECTION

View CJS History, Vision, Leadership

THE SECTION OFFICE

The American Bar Association Criminal Justice Section
1050 Connecticut Avenue, NW, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20036

Main Tel: (202) 662-1500
Fax: (202) 662-1501
Email: crimjustice@americanbar.org
Web: ABA Criminal Justice Section

CJS STAFF ROSTER

Section Director: Kevin Scruggs

(Contact for questions about the Council, Executive Committee, Section at large)

(202) 662-1503; kevin.scruggs@americanbar.org

 

Regina Ashmon, Committee Specialist

(Contact for scheduling in-person committee meetings, questions on registration for CJS stand-alone conferences)

(202) 662-1512; regina.ashmon@americanbar.org

 

Linda Britton, Director of Criminal Justice Standards and Policy

(Contact for questions about criminal justice policy, Standards, Amicus)

(202) 662-1730; linda.britton@americanbar.org

 

Jaime Campbell, Senior Meeting Planner

(Contact for questions about Fall and international meetings, CLE programming)

(202) 662-1510; Jaime.Campbell@americanbar.org

 

Shamika Dicks, Administrative Assistant to the Standards Project

(202) 662-1520; shamika.dicks@americanbar.org

 

Josephine Hill, Marketing Program Associate

(202) 662-1507; josephine.hill@americanbar.org

 

Emily Johnson, Senior Public Relations Specialist

(Contact for questions about marketing, membership and social media) 

(202) 662-1018; emily.johnson@americanbar.org

 

Patrice Payne, Senior Counsel

(Focuses on committees and  task forces addressing domestic issues)

(202) 662-1518; patrice.payne@americanbar.org

 

Mitzy Reid, Administrative Assistant

(General inquiries to CJS, reimbursements)

(202) 662-1038; mitzy.reid@americanbar.org

 

Carol Rose, Meeting Planner

(Contact for questions about Annual, Midyear and Spring meetings, CLE programming)

(202) 662-1519; carol.rose@americanbar.org

 

Kristin Smith, Staff Attorney

(Contact for committees addressing international issues,  International Criminal Court Project)

(202) 662-1788; kristin.smith@americanbar.org

 

Kyo Suh, Technology/Publications Manager

(Contact for CJS website updates and for all CJS publications and periodicals)

(202) 662-1515; kyo.suh@americanbar.org