ABA CRIMINAL JUSTICE SECTION OFFICE

Contact Us

GENERAL PUBLIC INQUIRIES

Most general inquiry questions from the public can be answered by referring to Public Inquiry FAQs with following categories:  Legal Advice | Attorney Referrals | Attorney Complaints | Research Services 

Information on ABA Reprint Requests

Disclaimer for the CJS Website

FAQs on CJS ACTIVITIES

ABA Customer Service Center

For inquiries on ABA/Section membership, ABA event or product order inquiries: Tel.: (800) 285-2221, E-mail: service@americanbar.org

ABOUT THE SECTION

View CJS History, Vision, Leadership

THE SECTION OFFICE

The American Bar Association Criminal Justice Section
1050 Connecticut Avenue, NW, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20036

Main Tel: (202) 662-1500
Fax: (202) 662-1501
Email: crimjustice@americanbar.org
Web: ABA Criminal Justice Section

CJS STAFF ROSTER

The CJS staff makes great effort to extend our reach to engage more personally with our members, stakeholders, and partners in the field of criminal justice.

Section Director: Kevin Scruggs  (Contact for questions about the CJS Leadership, Section at large)     

(202) 662-1503; kevin.scruggs@americanbar.org

Regina Ashmon, Committee Manager (Contact for in-person committee meetings, registration for CJS stand-alone conferences)

(202) 662-1512; regina.ashmon@americanbar.org

Linda Britton, Director of Criminal Justice Standards and Policy (Contact for questions about criminal justice policy, the Standards, Amicus briefs)

(202) 662-1730; linda.britton@americanbar.org

Jaime Campbell, Senior Meeting Planner (Contact for questions about the Fall and international meetings, CLE programming)

(202) 662-1510; Jaime.Campbell@americanbar.org

Shamika Dicks, Administrative Assistant to the Standards Project

(202) 662-1520; shamika.dicks@americanbar.org

Patrice Payne, Senior Counsel (Contact for committees and task forces addressing domestic issues, webinar programming)

(202) 662-1518; patrice.payne@americanbar.org

Mitzy Reid, Administrative Assistant (General inquiries to CJS, reimbursements)

(202) 662-1038; mitzy.reid@americanbar.org

Carol Rose, Meeting Planner (Contact for questions about the Annual, Midyear and Spring meetings, CLE programming)

(202) 662-1519; carol.rose@americanbar.org

Kristin Smith, Staff Attorney (Contact for committees addressing international issues, International Criminal Court Project)

(202) 662-1788; kristin.smith@americanbar.org

Kyo Suh, Publications/Technology Manager (Contact for CJS website content and for all CJS publications and periodicals)

(202) 662-1515; kyo.suh@americanbar.org

Jessalyn Walker, Director, the ABA Legal Education Police Practices Consortium

(202) 662-1685, jessalyn.walker@americanbar.org

Hailey Williams, Marketing Program Assistant

(202) 662-1507, hailey.williams@americanbar.org 

Vacant, Senior Public Relations Specialist (Contact for questions about marketing, membership, awards and social media)