chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.
December 09, 2019

Nominating Committee Appointment and Invitation to Apply for Governing Committee and Chair-Elect Leadership Positions

Due by January 8, 2020

Pursuant to Section 6.1(a) of the Forum By-Laws, Forum Chair Kristine A. Kubes has appointed the following Forum Members to the Nominating Committee: Karen Denys, Drinker Biddle; Peter Hahn, Benesch, Friedlander, Coplan & Aronoff LLP; Arlan Lewis,Blueprint Construction Counsel LLP (Chair); Deborah Mastin, Law Office of Deborah Mastin, PLLC; George Meyer, Carlton Fields; Jaimee Nardiello, Zetlin & De Chiara, LLP; Wendy Kennedy Venoit, Hinckley Allen; and Fred Wilshusen, Thomas, Feldman & Wilshusen, LLP.

Those persons wishing to be considered for either position should submit their expression of interest/self-nomination to the Chair of the Nominating Committee, Arlan Lewis, Blueprint Construction Counsel, LLP, 420 North 20th Street, Suite 2200, Birmingham, AL 35203, 205-379-1128, [email protected], by Wednesday, January 8, 2020.  Expressions of interest should include a resume and a written submission that details the candidate’s activities in the Forum, the ABA and the legal profession.  In addition, the Committee is interested in why the candidate wishes to serve in this role, and if the candidate has any initiatives or practices he or she may be interested in proposing if elected to the position sought.  

The Nominating Committee will convene at the Mid-Winter Meeting to be held January 22-24, 2020.  An election to fill all open positions will be held at the Business Meeting of the Forum to be held April 23, 2020 at the Forum’s 2020 Annual Meeting in Seattle, WA. Any questions regarding this matter should be directed to Arlan Lewis.


The material in all ABA publications is copyrighted and may be reprinted by permission only. Request reprint permission here.