chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.
January 22, 2021 Section News

Officers, Governing Committee, and Editors 2020–2021


Lynn D. Carrillo

NBCUniversal Media, LLC

Immediate Past Chair

David Giles

The E.W. Scripps Co.



Budget Chair

James T. Borelli

Membership Co-Chairs

Jacquelyn Schell

Ballard Shahr, LLP

Eric Schroder

Bryan Cave, LLP


Lee S. Brenner

Venable LLP

Amanda M. Leith

NBCUniversal Media, LLC

Drew Shenkman

Cable News Network

ABA Staff

Forum Director

Yolanda Muhammad

[email protected]

Governing Committee


Mark Bailen (2022)

Tom Curley (2021)

Pat Groshong (2023)

Kaitlyn M. Gurney (2021)

Robin Luce-Herrmann (2021)

James McFall (2023)

Joshua N. Pila (2022)

Jim Rosenfeld (2023)

Eric P. Schroeder (2021)

Joel R. Weiner (2022)

Lee R. Williams (2021)

Program Chairs

Privacy & Data Security CLE Program Co-Chairs

Adrienne E. Fowler

Harris Wiltshire & Grannis LLP

Melissa Kern

Harris Wilthshire & Grannis, LLP

Representing Your Local Broadcaster CLE Program Chair

Kathleen Kirby

Wiley Rein LLP

Divisions Co-chairs


Stephanie Abrutyn

Rachel E. Fugate

Robb S. Harvey

Regina Thomas


Karen Flax

Steve Mandell

Elizabeth Ryder

Natalie J. Spears


Jeff Portnoy

Lisa Rafferty

Steven D. Zansberg


Liaison, Federal Communications Bar Association (FCBA)

S. Jenell Trigg

Liaison, ABA Young Lawyers Division

Giselle Girones

Liaison to ABA Senior Lawyers Division

David Bodney

Liaison, ABA Law Student Division

Katie Mellinger

Liaison, ABA Board of Governors

Steve Wermiel

Liaison, ABA Section of International Law

Gilda Mariani

The material in all ABA publications is copyrighted and may be reprinted by permission only. Request reprint permission here.