chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.

Members - Standing Committee on the Federal Judiciary 2023-2024

The Standing Committee on the Federal Judiciary consists of fifteen members − two members from the Ninth Circuit, one member from each of the other twelve federal judicial circuits and one member-at-large. The members are appointed for staggered three-year terms by the President of the ABA. Each member contributes several hundred hours per year to this public service.

From time-to-time, at the discretion of the President and with approval of the Board of Governors, special advisors may be appointed to the Committee for one-year terms to assist in handling spikes in workload. During their tenure, special advisors exercise their duties as full members of the Committee. 

Chair and Member-at-Large

Hon. Ann Claire Williams (Ret.)
Chicago, IL

Vice Chair
(Special Advisor)

David L. Brown
Des Moines, IA

First Circuit

Kay H. Hodge
Boston, MA

Second Circuit

Dana M. Hrelic
Hartford, CT

Third Circuit

Glennon Troublefield
Roseland, NJ

Fourth Circuit

Pamela J. Roberts
Columbia, SC

Fifth Circuit

Michael D. Hunt
Baton Rouge, LA

Sixth Circuit

Khalilah Vonn Spencer
Detroit, MI

Seventh Circuit

Nigel F. Telman
Chicago, IL

Eighth Circuit

Sonia Miller-Van Oort
Minneapolis, MN

Ninth Circuit

John C. Dwyer
Palo Alto, CA

Eric S. Casher
Oakland, CA

Tenth Circuit

Jennifer H. Weddle
Denver, CO

Eleventh Circuit

Suzanne E. Gilbert
Orlando, FL

D.C. Circuit

Michael L. Huang
Washington, DC

Federal Circuit

Joseph M. Drayton
New York, NY

Special Advisors

Peter Bennett
Portland, ME

Vincent Chang
New York, NY

Susan Saltzstein
New York, NY