2014 Steiger Fellows

The Janet D. Steiger Fellowship Project provides law students the extraordinary opportunity to work in the consumer protection departments of state and territorial Offices of Attorneys General throughout the United States. The eight-week paid Fellowships were initiated in 2004 by the ABA Section of Antitrust Law, in cooperation with the National Association of Attorneys General ("NAAG"), as a consumer protection outreach initiative to introduce law students to the rewards of legal careers in public service.

The first and second year law students who have served as Steiger Fellows have characterized their experiences as truly rewarding, often well beyond their expectations. A number of students have said that for the first time they are considering law careers in public service, and several have already entered public service upon graduation.

Anna DavisAlabamaUniversity of Alabama School of Law
Andrew J. RittenhouseArkansasUniversity of Arkansas School of Law
Timothy D. O’ConnorCaliforniaGolden Gate University School of Law
Anthony C. FamigliettiConnecticutUniversity of Connecticut School of Law
Kamber M. StefanyGeorgiaEmory University School of Law
Keone NakoaHawaiiWilliam S. Richardson School of Law at University of Hawaii
Johannah B. O’ConnellIndianaRobert H. McKinney School of Law at Indiana University
Scott A. DeangelisIowaVanderbilt University Law School
Andrea L. PlunkettKansasWashburn University School of Law
Kyle VirtueMarylandWashington and Lee University School of Law
Cindy L. AlkassMassachusettsUniversity of Iowa College of Law
Rob M. SchwartzMichiganWayne State University Law School
Sarah R. DaleyMississippiUniversity of Virginia School of Law
Colin PhelpsMontanaUniversity of Montana School of Law
Nathan ClarkNebraskaUniversity of Nebraska College of Law
Katlyn M. BradyNevadaWilliam S. Boyd School of Law, University of Nevada , Las Vegas
Laura LeungNew JerseyWashington and Lee University School of Law
Chris Templeman- WatkinsNew MexicoUniversity of New Mexico School of Law
Brandon T. BoxbaumNew YorkThe George Washington University School of Law
Kathleen SteinhoffNorthern Mariana IslandsUniversity of Montana School of Law
Samantha M. CasparOhioUniversity of Alabama School of Law
Sarah YednockOregonTulane University Law School
Aaron JagodaPennsylvaniaThe Pennsylvania State University, The Dickinson School of Law
Jeira Belen OrtizPuerto RicoUniversity of Puerto Rico School of Law
Stephanie L. KroezeSouth DakotaValparaiso University Law School
Benjamin BrownTennesseeBelmont University College of Law
Jeffrey KirkTexasUniversity of Houston Law Center
Adam PritchardUtahS. J. Quinney College of Law, The University of Utah
Erica WesslingVermontCollege of William & Mary, Marshall-Wythe School of Law
Jacob M. DerrVirginiaCollege of William & Mary, Marshall-Wythe School of Law
Danielle N. McKenzieWashington StateUniversity of Washington School of Law
Patrick CarpenterWest VirginiaWest Virginia University College of Law
Evan M. FeinauerWisconsinThe University of Chicago Law School
Devin J. BurtonWyomingUniversity of Wyoming College of Law