2013 Steiger Fellows

The Janet D. Steiger Fellowship Project provides law students the extraordinary opportunity to work in the consumer protection departments of state and territorial Offices of Attorneys General throughout the United States. The eight-week paid Fellowships were initiated in 2004 by the ABA Section of Antitrust Law, in cooperation with the National Association of Attorneys General ("NAAG"), as a consumer protection outreach initiative to introduce law students to the rewards of legal careers in public service.

The first and second year law students who have served as Steiger Fellows have characterized their experiences as truly rewarding, often well beyond their expectations. A number of students have said that for the first time they are considering law careers in public service, and several have already entered public service upon graduation.

Jennifer GoldsteinAlabamaGeorgia State University College of Law
Kenny HoArizonaUniversity of Wisconsin Madison Law School
Lindsey BaileyArkansasUALR Bowen-School of Law
 Brandon PalmenCaliforniaUniversity of Minnesota Law School
Delania BarbeeConnecticutUniversity of Connecticut School of Law
Brian CullinDelawareMichigan State University College of Law
Catherine LandGeorgiaThe University of Georgia School of Law
Cynthia FariasHawaiiWestern State College of Law
Joshua S. Haugo
IowaUniversity of Iowa Law School
Whitney N. HowardKansasUniversity of Kansas School of Law
Elizabeth RinehartMarylandUniversity of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law
Lauren ShryneMassachusettsBoston University School of Law
Kurt JohnsonMichiganUniversity of Michigan Law School
E. Scott Yoste MississippiUniversity of Mississippi School of Law
Carolyn SimeMontanaUniversity of Montana School of Law
Andrew DunningNevadaUNLV William S. Boyd School of Law
Laurie A. SmithNew HampshireUniversity of New Hampshire School of Law
Fielding HusethNew Jersey New York University School of Law 
 Brittany SayerNew MexicoUniversity of New Mexico School of Law
Jonathan HosackNew YorkDuke University School of Law
Paul LeisherNorthern Mariana IslandsUniversity of Montana School of Law
 Alexis HuttaOhioCapital University Law School
Colin MacDonaldOregonGeorgetown University Law Center
Andrea JenningsPennsylvaniaBoston University School of Law
Shekar JayaramanSouth DakotaThe University of South Dakota School of Law
Megan CoontzTennesseeThe University of Colorado Law School
 Samantha SommermanTexasDePaul University College of Law
Cherylyn EgnerUtahUniversity of New Hampshire School of Law
David L. JohnsonVermontWashington & Lee University School of Law
 Kenneth StoutVirginiaUniversity of Virginia School of Law
Alexandra (Lexi) BarkerWashington StateSeattle University School of Law
Jeremy GunnWest VirginiaWest Virginia University College of Law
Carla VirleeWisconsinUniversity of Minnesota Law School
Galen Trine-McMahanWyomingUniversity of Wyoming College of Law