2010 Steiger Fellows

The Janet D. Steiger Fellowship Project provides law students the extraordinary opportunity to work in the consumer protection departments of state and territorial Offices of Attorneys General throughout the United States. The eight-week paid Fellowships were initiated in 2004 by the ABA Section of Antitrust Law, in cooperation with the National Association of Attorneys General ("NAAG"), as a consumer protection outreach initiative to introduce law students to the rewards of legal careers in public service.

The first and second year law students who have served as Steiger Fellows have characterized their experiences as truly rewarding, often well beyond their expectations. A number of students have said that for the first time they are considering law careers in public service, and several have already entered public service upon graduation.

2010 Janet D. Steiger Fellows


Steiger Fellow



Natalie M. LoebnerAlaskaUniversity of Washington School of Law
Matthew D. SwindleArkansasUniversity of Arkansas at Little Rock, William H. Bowen School of Law
Calista WuCaliforniaLoyola Law School
Rodney H. HillDelawareUniversity of Pennsylvania Law School
Bryan B. AndersenFloridaGeorge Mason University School of Law
Francis M. WakefordGeorgiaUniversity of Georgia School of Law
Tyler J. BullerIowaUniversity of Iowa College of Law
Jacqueline M. Blaesi-FreedKansasWashburn University School of Law
Matthew E. MawbyMarylandTulane University Law School
Michele K. ReinhartMontanaUniversity of Montana School of Law
Paul J. IssoNevadaWayne State University Law School
Michael G. LoggiaNew HampshireFranklin Pierce Law Center
James C. MatthewsNew MexicoWashington University School of Law
Garrett H. HooeNew YorkUniversity of Richmond School of Law
Jessica M. BeemanOhioOhio State University Moritz College of Law
Evangelo TheodosopoulosPennsylvaniaPennsylvania State University Dickinson School of Law
Joyce Y. YoungTexasUniversity of Texas School of Law
David S. WelchVirginiaUniversity of Richmond School of Law
Timothy M. DustanWashingtonUniversity of Richmond School of Law
Brian M. DeitzWest VirginiaEmory University School of Law