2008 Steiger Fellows

The Janet D. Steiger Fellowship Project provides law students the extraordinary opportunity to work in the consumer protection departments of state and territorial Offices of Attorneys General throughout the United States. The eight-week paid Fellowships were initiated in 2004 by the ABA Section of Antitrust Law, in cooperation with the National Association of Attorneys General ("NAAG"), as a consumer protection outreach initiative to introduce law students to the rewards of legal careers in public service.

The first and second year law students who have served as Steiger Fellows have characterized their experiences as truly rewarding, often well beyond their expectations. A number of students have said that for the first time they are considering law careers in public service, and several have already entered public service upon graduation.

2008 Janet D. Steiger Fellows

Cristen Bartus
University of Toledo College of Law - Toledo, OH

Jennifer Joyner
University of Arkansas at Little Rock William H. Brown School of Law - Little Rock, AR

Tiffany Malkoski
Duquesne University School of Law - Pittsburgh, PA

Fredrick Glasgow
Emory University of School of Law - Atlanta, GA

Shameka Simmons
University of Missouri-Columbus School of Law - Columbia, MO

Jaimie Mancham-Case
University of Iowa College of Law - Iowa City, IA

Ryan Schletzbaum
University of Kansas School of Law - Lawerence, KS

Rachel Mandell-Rice
The George Washington University School of Law - Washington, DC

John Herzog
University of Mississippi School of Law - Oxford, MS

Mark Lancaster
University of Montana School of Law - Missoula, MT

Bryan Hopping
Gonzaga University School of Law - Spokane, WA

Adam Ibrahim
New Hampshire
Franklin Pierce Law Center - Concord, NH

Glenn Graham
New Jersey
Franklin Pierce Law Center - Concord, NH

Rusty O'Kane
The Ohio State University Law School - Moritz College of Law - Columbus, OH

Jeremy Knee
Boston University School of Law - Boston, MA

Stephanie Savino
Penn State - The Dickinson School of Law - Carlisle, PA

Christopher Jung
South Dakota
University of South Dakota School of Law - Vermillion, SD

John Lynch
Southern Methodist University Dedman School of Law - Dallas, TX

Abraham Jacob
Georgetown University Law Center - Washington, DC

Natalia May
Vermont Law School - South Royalton, VT

Matthew Hull
University of Richmond School of Law - Richmond, VA

Ron Lev
University of Arizona - James E. Rogers College of Law - Tucson, AZ

Anna Short
Marquette University Law School - Milwaukee, WI

Akin O. Deen-Abudu
West Virginia
West Virginia University - Morgantown, WV