2006 Steiger Fellows

The Janet D. Steiger Fellowship Project provides law students the extraordinary opportunity to work in the consumer protection departments of state and territorial Offices of Attorneys General throughout the United States. The eight-week paid Fellowships were initiated in 2004 by the ABA Section of Antitrust Law, in cooperation with the National Association of Attorneys General ("NAAG"), as a consumer protection outreach initiative to introduce law students to the rewards of legal careers in public service.

The first and second year law students who have served as Steiger Fellows have characterized their experiences as truly rewarding, often well beyond their expectations. A number of students have said that for the first time they are considering law careers in public service, and several have already entered public service upon graduation.


2006 Janet D. Steiger Fellows


Steiger Fellow



Brian Miller Illinois University of Miami School of Law
Jason M. Yates Iowa Drake University Law School
Anders Ferrington Mississippi Mississippi College School of Law
Jessie Lundberg Montana University of Montana School of Law
Rachel Bickle-Stone Nevada University of Nevada-Boyd School of Law
Joseph S. Turek Northern Mariana Islands Ohio State University - Moritz College of Law
Anthony J. Dal Ponte Oregon University of Notre Dame School of Law
Christopher Reinard Pennsylvania University of Pittsburgh School of Law
Kimberly G. Beza South Dakota University of South Dakota School of Law
Briana Godbey Texas Ohio State University - Moritz College of Law
Stephen A. Oler Utah University of Toledo College of Law
Leticia M. Padilla-Morales Vermont Vermont Law School
Timothy M. Bezbatchenko Virginia University of Cincinnati College of Law
Jason Eric Bernstein Washington Seattle University School of Law
Scott J. Jess Wisconsin University of Wisconsin Law School