2006 Steiger Fellows

The Janet D. Steiger Fellowship Project provides law students the extraordinary opportunity to work in the consumer protection departments of state and territorial Offices of Attorneys General throughout the United States. The eight-week paid Fellowships were initiated in 2004 by the ABA Section of Antitrust Law, in cooperation with the National Association of Attorneys General ("NAAG"), as a consumer protection outreach initiative to introduce law students to the rewards of legal careers in public service.

The first and second year law students who have served as Steiger Fellows have characterized their experiences as truly rewarding, often well beyond their expectations. A number of students have said that for the first time they are considering law careers in public service, and several have already entered public service upon graduation.


2006 Janet D. Steiger Fellows


Steiger Fellow



Brian MillerIllinoisUniversity of Miami School of Law
Jason M. YatesIowaDrake University Law School
Anders FerringtonMississippiMississippi College School of Law
Jessie LundbergMontanaUniversity of Montana School of Law
Rachel Bickle-StoneNevadaUniversity of Nevada-Boyd School of Law
Joseph S. TurekNorthern Mariana IslandsOhio State University - Moritz College of Law
Anthony J. Dal PonteOregonUniversity of Notre Dame School of Law
Christopher ReinardPennsylvaniaUniversity of Pittsburgh School of Law
Kimberly G. BezaSouth DakotaUniversity of South Dakota School of Law
Briana GodbeyTexasOhio State University - Moritz College of Law
Stephen A. OlerUtahUniversity of Toledo College of Law
Leticia M. Padilla-MoralesVermontVermont Law School
Timothy M. BezbatchenkoVirginiaUniversity of Cincinnati College of Law
Jason Eric BernsteinWashingtonSeattle University School of Law
Scott J. JessWisconsinUniversity of Wisconsin Law School