2005 Steiger Fellows

The Janet D. Steiger Fellowship Project provides law students the extraordinary opportunity to work in the consumer protection departments of state and territorial Offices of Attorneys General throughout the United States. The eight-week paid Fellowships were initiated in 2004 by the ABA Section of Antitrust Law, in cooperation with the National Association of Attorneys General ("NAAG"), as a consumer protection outreach initiative to introduce law students to the rewards of legal careers in public service.

The first and second year law students who have served as Steiger Fellows have characterized their experiences as truly rewarding, often well beyond their expectations. A number of students have said that for the first time they are considering law careers in public service, and several have already entered public service upon graduation.

2005 Janet D. Steiger Fellows

Jessica Velez
University of Connecticut School of Law

Robert F. Poppiti, Jr.
Widener University School of Law

Kelley James
University of Georgia School of Law

Ivan A. Thomann
Boston University School of Law

Ramona Seabron-Williams
Mississippi College School of Law

Anna Van Duzer
South Dakota
Creighton University School of Law

Jill Pfenning
Vermont Law School

Andrew Wang
University of Wisconsin Law School