Past Winners - 2019

2019 Winner

Derrian A. Smith is a 3L at the Indiana University Maurer School of Law. He has served as the Executive Articles Editor of the Indiana Law Journal and as a Janet D. Steiger Fellow in the Office of the Indiana Attorney General. He holds a B.A. in Sociology and Philosophy from Indiana University – Indianapolis (IUPUI).

Derrian’s winning article, titled Taming Sherman’s Wilderness, is forthcoming in Volume 94 of the Indiana Law Journal.

After graduation, Derrian will join the Indianapolis office of Frost Brown Todd LLC as an associate.