chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.


Participation in Lawyers Conference Committees allows members to participate in judicial reform, court delay reduction, civil justice reform and community-based justice efforts with the support of the ABA. The Lawyers Conference encourages members to become involved and to bring your ideas and concerns to these committees so that the objectives and interests of all members can be heard, understood and incorporated into Lawyers Conference proposals, projects and initiatives.

2023-2024 Lawyers Conference Committees

View the Commitee Descriptions

Chair: Neal Sonnett

Court Appointed Neutrals
Chair: Merril Hirsh

Co-Chair: Sheena R. Hamilton
Co-Chair: Shenique A. Moss

Finance & Non-Dues Revenue
Chair: Colemon L. Potts

JD Record Editor
Editor: Neal Sonnett

The Judges' Journal Editor
Editor: Daniel F. Gourash

Co-Chair: Gregory Parks
Co-Chair: Tiffany Perry

Nominating Committee*
Chair: Daniel F. Gourash

Programs & Publications
Chair: Melissa Aubin

Public Outreach
Co-Chair: Kari Petrasek
Co-Chair: Randi Starrett

*membership in this committee is by appointment only

Enroll Now

Enroll via your myABA profile online or you may contact Danielle Norwood if you have any questions about getting involved.

  • LC Committee terms begin on September 1 and end August 31 annually.
  • All Committee members must re-enroll on a yearly basis. Enrollment will NOT be carried over.
  • You must be a current member of the Judicial Division Lawyers Conference.
  • There is no fee to join a committee and is a benefit to LC members.