chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.
Frank E.A. Sander Innovation in ADR Award

Frank E.A. Sander Award

Frank E.A. Sander

Frank E.A. Sander

Named for  long-time Harvard Law School professor Frank Sander, the Frank E.A. Sander Innovation in ADR Award was established to recognize innovative methods and extraordinary achievements in the field of Alternative Dispute Resolution.  It is a joint initiative of the ABA Center for Innovation and the ABA Section for Dispute Resolution.  The award will be presented at a ceremony at the Section of Dispute Resolution’s Annual Spring Conference. 

Nominations for the 2024 Award are now open.
The deadline for nominations is February 16, 2024

Award Criteria

Any organization or individual in the United States or Canada may apply or be nominated for having:

1) Developed a project, program, or approach that has improved access to justice through an innovative use of alternative dispute resolution; or

2) Demonstrated dedication to creating a sustainable, replicable and innovative solution that the public and others can use to efficiently and effectively resolve disputes outside of traditional court proceedings.


Previous Award Winners

Previous winners can be viewed here