Contact Us

Address

Governmental Affairs Office
American Bar Association
1050 Connecticut Ave. N.W.
Suite 400
Washington, D.C. 20036

GAO Main Line: 202-662-1760

GAO Fax: 202/662-1762

Staff

Staff Contact Information and Legislative Responsibilities

Holly Cook,  Director
Holly.Cook@americanbar.org
202-662-1860

  • Gun Violence
  • Military Justice
  • GTMO

Thomas M. Susman, Strategic Advisor
thomas.susman@americanbar.org
202-662-1765

  • International Coordinating Group
  • Death Penalty
  • Civil Rights

Denise A. Cardman, Deputy Director
Denise.Cardman@americanbar.org
202-662-1761

  • Administrative Law Judges
  • Antiterrorism and Due Process
  • Constitutional Law
  • Federal Judicial Administration
  • Judicial Independence
  • Pay Equity

Larson Frisby, Associate Director
Larson.Frisby@americanbar.org
202-662-1098

  • Administrative Law/Regulatory Reform
  • Antitrust Law
  • Attorney-Client Privilege
  • Bankruptcy
  • Business Law
  • Dispute Resolution
  • Federal Agency Regulation of Lawyers
  • Real Property
  • Tax Law

David Eppstein, Legislative Counsel
David.Eppstein@americanbar.org
202-662-1766

  • ABA Day in Washington
  • Cybersecurity
  • Disaster Preparedness
  • Environmental Law
  • Family Law/Foster Care/Child Abuse
  • Health Law/Elder Law
  • Insurance
  • Tort Law/Litigation

Kristi Gaines, Senior Legislative Counsel
Kristi.Gaines@americanbar.org
202-662-1763

  • International Law
  • Immigration Law
  • Election Law
  • Government Lawyers

Kenneth J. Goldsmith, Legislative Counsel and Director of State Legislation
Kenneth.Goldsmith@americanbar.org
202-662-1789

  • Criminal Justice
  • Homelessness/Housing
  • State Legislation
  • Military and Veterans Affairs

Eric Storey, Director of Grassroots Advocacy
Eric.Storey@americanbar.org
202-662-1770

  • Grassroots Action Team
  • Information Services
  • ABA Washington Letter

Allison Rosenstock, Grassroots Specialist
Allison.Rosenstock@americanbar.org
202-662-1771

Aloysius Hogan, Legislative Counsel
Aloysius.Hogan@americanbar.org
202-662-1767

  • Defender Services
  • Labor and Employment Law
  • Legal Education and Public Service Loan Forgiveness
  • Legal Services - Civil
  • Privacy
  • Public Contract Law

Kira M. Alvarez, Legislative Consultant
Kira.Alvarez@americanbar.org
202-662-1779

  • Intellectual Property Law

Administrative Staff

Louise Neu, Office Administrator
Louise.Neu@americanbar.org
202-662-1776

Jennifer Sherman, Legislative Associate
Jennifer.Sherman@americanbar.org
202-662-1777

Allison Lundy, Program Specialist
Allison.Lundy@americanbar.org
202-662-1775