Circuit Board

Vol. 39 No. 9

Compiled by

1st Circuit

Yale Law School students Lindsey Luebchow, Michael Love, Stephanie Lee, Kathryn Bradley, and Cheryl-Lyn Bentley, contributed to the start-up of the New Haven Promise program. The students participated in legal and non-legal aspects of establishing the program, which provides college scholarships for local residents who meet certain criteria. The students were involved in negotiations to fund the program and helped draft bylaws for the program and its board of directors. The students also helped establish eligibility rules, create materials, and met with parents to answers questions about the program.


Premium Content for:

  • ABA Law Student Division Members
Join Now

Already a member? Log In


  • About Student Lawyer

Download the Student Lawyer App Now!


  • Additional Resources

  • Subscriptions

  • More Information

  • Contact Us