Law Practice Magazine Logo
Differentiate! The Law Firm Marketing Strategies Issue

 Table of Contents | Features | Frontlines | Technology | Business

ABA LAW PRACTICE MANAGEMENT SECTION 2009-2010 LEADERSHIP DIRECTORY

LPM Section Officers

Chair: Micah U. Buchdahl,
24 Hogan Way Moorestown, NJ 08057,
micah@htmlawyers.com

Chair-Elect: Andrea S. Hartley, Akerman Senterfitt,
Ste. 380, 1 SE 3rd Ave., Miami, FL 33131,
andrea.hartley@akerman.com

Vice Chair: Thomas L. Mighell,
Ste. 4000, 901 Main St., Dallas, TX 75202,
tmighell@gmail.com

Secretary: Joan Rose Marie Bullock,
660 Broadoak Loop, Sanford, FL 32771,
jbullocklaw@hotmail.com

Immediate Past Chair: Walter W. Karnstein, Kolisch Hartwell,
200 Pacific Bldg., 520 SW Yamhill St., Portland, OR 97204,
walt@khpatent.com

Section Delegates

Mark A. Robertson, Robertson & Williams, Ste. 200,
3033 NW 63rd St., Oklahoma City, OK 73116,
mark@robertsonwilliams.com

Thomas C. Grella, McGuire Wood & Bissette PA,
PO Box 3180, Asheville, NC 28802,
tgrella@mwbavl.com

Section Council

Aman Bagga,
84 N. Fordham Road, Hicksville, NY 11801-6016,
law@amanbagga.com

David J. Bilinsky, Law Society of British Columbia,
845 Cambie St., Vancouver BC V6B 4Z9 Canada,
daveb@lsbc.org

James A. Calloway, Oklahoma Bar Assn., PO Box 53036,
Oklahoma City, OK 73152, jimc@okbar.org

Laura A. Calloway, Alabama State Bar, PO Box 671,
Montgomery, AL 36101, laura.calloway@alabar.org

Ralph Clayton Clontz, III, Clontz & Clontz PLLC,
225 S. McDowell St., Charlotte, NC 28204,
ralph@clontzlegal.com

Michael Downey, Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP, Ste. 1300,
701 Markey St., Saint Louis, MO 63101-1868,
mdowney@hinshawlaw.com

Edward H. Flitton, Ste. 1000, 90 South Cascade Ave.,
Colorado Springs, CO 80903, eflitton@hollandhart.com

Michael D. Goler, Miller Goler Faeges LLP, Floor 27,
100 Erieview Plz., Cleveland, OH 44114,
goler@millergolerfaeges.com

Richard Granat, The Granat Group Inc., Ste. 318,
800 Village Square Xing, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410-4540,
rich@granat.com

Blair E. Janis,
10914 S. Tahoe Way, South Jordan, UT 84095-7736,
blair.janis@wealthcounsel.com

Dennis M. Kennedy, 1276 Bride Rd, Saint Louis, MO 63119,
dmk@denniskennedy.com

Marc Lauritsen, Capstone Practice Systems, 193 Bolton Rd.,
Harvard, MA 01451, marc@capstonepractice.com

Carole A. Levitt, Internet For Lawyers, PO Box 1065,
Culver City, CA 90232, clevitt@netforlawyers.com

Sharon D. Nelson, Sensei Enterprises, Ste. 225,
3975 University Dr, Fairfax, VA 22030,
snelson@senseient.com

Nerino Joseph Petro, Jr., State Bar of Wisconsin,
P.O. Box 7158, Madison, WI 53707,
npetro@wisbar.org

David G. Ries, Thorp Reed Armstrong LLP,
Ste. 1400, 301 Grant St., Pittsburgh, PA 15219,
dries@thorpreed.com

Steven M. Silverberg, Silverberg Zalantis LLP,
Ste. 180, 3 Barker Ave., White Plains, NY 10601,
silverberg@szlawfirm.net

Reid F. Trautz, American Immigration Lawyers Assn.,
918 F. St. NW, Washington, DC 20004, rtrautz@aila.org

Associate: John D. Bowers, Saul Ewing LLP,
1500 Market St., 38th Fl., Philadelphia, PA, 19102,
jbowers@saul.com

Associate: Elise Martin, Grant & Eisenhofer PA,
1201 N. Market St. Wilmington, DE, 19801,
emartin@gelaw.com

LPM Section Staff
321 N. Clark St., MS 18.2
Chicago, IL 60654
www.lawpractice.org

Director, LPM Section
Larry C. Smith,
smithl@staff.abanet.org
(312) 988-5661

(alphabetically )

Marketing Manager, LPM Book Publishing
Trish Cleary
Trish.Cleary@americanbar.org,
(312) 988-6084

Production Manager, LPM Book Publishing
Denise Constantine,
Denise.Constantine@americanbar.org,
(312) 988-6106

Business Manager
Eunice Hubbard,
Eunice.Hubbard@americanbar.org,
(312) 988-5620

Manager, LPM Book Publishing
Timothy C. Johnson,
Tim.Johnson@americanbar.org,
(312) 988-6092

Meetings Assistant
Svetlana Kramarova
Svetlana.Kramarova@americanbar.org,
(312) 988-5644

Meetings & CLE Manager
Kristin LaPlaca,
laplacak@staff.abanet.org,
(312) 988-5615

Administrative Assistant
Barbara Perez,
Barbara.Perez@americanbar.org,
(312) 988-5686

Editorial Assistant
Kimia Shelby,
Kim.Shelby@americanbar.org,
(312) 988-6137

Technology/Publications/Membership Specialist
Aaron Smith,
Aaron.Smith@americanbar.org,
(312) 988-6091

Marketing Assistant
Mary Beth Thede,
MaryBeth.Thede@americanbar.org,
(312) 988-5634

Associate Director, Programming
Vacant

Membership & Marketing Specialist
Vacant

Ex Officio to Section Council

Law Student Division Liaison: William E. Gschwind,
Lino Lakes, MN, bgschwind@comcast.net

Young Lawyers Division Liaison: C. Erica White,
Tallahassee, FL, cewhite@earthlink.net

Editor-in Chief, Law Practice Magazine: Daniel E. Pinnington,
Toronto, ON, Canada, dan.pinnington@lawpro.ca

Canadian Bar Association Liaison: Richard G. Ferguson,
Edmonton, AB, Canada, rferguson@altabusinesslaw.com

Director, Finance: Edward H. Flitton,
Colorado Springs, CO, eflitton@hollandhart.com

ABA Governance

ABA Board of Governors Liaison: Richard Pena

Content Delivery Boards

Education: Steven M. Silverberg,
White Plains, NY, silverberg@szlawfirm.net

Law Practice Magazine: Daniel E. Pinnington,
Toronto, ON, Canada, dan.pinnington@lawpro.ca

Law Practice Today Webzine: John D. Bowers,
Philadelphia, PA, jbowers@saul.com

LPM Book Publishing: William D. Henslee,
Orlando, FL, william.henslee@famu.edu

ABA TECHSHOW ®: Debbie Foster,
Largo, FL, debbie@intouchlegal.com

Standing Committees and Task Forces

Finance: Edward H. Flitton,
Colorado Springs, CO, eflitton@hollandhart.com

Nominating: Andrea S. Hartley,
Miami, FL, andrea.hartley@akerman.com

Member Development: Ralph Clayton Clontz, III,
Charlotte, NC, ralph@clontzlegal.com

Bylaws: Thomas L. Mighell,
Dallas, TX, tmighell@gmail.com

ABA Women Rainmakers: Jamie Spannhake,
Sherman, CT, jamiespannhake@yahoo.com

Diversity: Robert Arthur Young,
Bowling Green, KY, bob@elpolaw.com

Law Career Paths: Jeffrey M. Flax,
Broomfield, CO, jeff.flax.lists@gmail.com

State & Local Bar Outreach: James A. Calloway,
Oklahoma City, OK, jimc@okbar.org

eLawyering: Richard Granat,
Palm Beach Gardens, FL, rich@granat.com

 

Advertisement