Law Practice Magazine

Law Practice Magazine Logo
Big Dream

Midlife Career Transitions

Advice for the restless from lawyers who have reimagined and retooled their careers.

 Table of Contents

October/November 2007 Issue | Volume 33 Number 7 | Page 62
Features

 

LPM Leadership Directory

ABA LAW PRACTICE MANAGEMENT SECTION 2007-2008

OFFICERS
Chair:

Vedia Jones-Richardson, Olive & Olive, PA, 500 Memorial St., PO Box 2049, Durham, NC 27702-2049, vjrichardson@oliveandolive.com

Chair-Elect:

Walter W. Karnstein, Kolisch Hartwell, 200 Pacific Bldg., 520 S.W. Yamhill St., Portland, OR 97204-1335, walt@khpatent.com     

Vice-Chair:

Micah U. Buchdahl, 24 Hogan Way, Moorestown, NJ 08057-3864,
micah@htmlawyers.com

Secretary:

Andrea S. Hartley, Akerman Senterfitt, Ste. 380, 1 S.E. Third Ave.,
Miami, FL 33131-1700, andrea.hartley@akerman.com

Immediate Past Chair:

Thomas C. Grella, McGuire Wood & Bissette, PO Box 3180, Asheville, NC 28802-3180, tgrella@mwbavl.com

 

SECTION DELEGATES

Susan Raridon Lambreth, Hildebrandt International, 443 Mayfield Pl., Brentwood, TN 37027-8543, srlambreth@hildebrandt.com   

Mark A. Robertson, Robertson & Williams, Ste. 200, 3033 N.W. 63rd St., Oklahoma City, OK 73116-3607, mark@robertsonwilliams.com

 

SECTION COUNCIL

Aman Bagga, 84 N. Fordham Road, Hicksville, NY 11801-6016, law@amanbagga.com        
Joan Rose Marie Bullock, 660 Broadoak Loop, Sanford, FL 32771-7104, joan.bullock@famu.edu    

James Andrew Calloway, Oklahoma Bar Assn., PO Box 53036, Oklahoma City, OK 73152-3036, jimc@okbar.org

Laura A. Calloway, Alabama State Bar, PO Box 671, 415 Dexter Ave., Montgomery, AL 36101-0671, laura.calloway@alabar.org

Ralph Clayton Clontz III, Clontz & Clontz PLLC, 225 S. McDowell St., Charlotte, NC 28204-2294, ralph@clontzlegal.com

Edward H. Flitton, Ste. 1000, 90 S. Cascade Ave., Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1645,
eflitton@hollandhart.com

Santiago F. Lampón Gonzalez, Lampón & Associates, PO Box 363641, San Juan, PR
00936-3641, slampon@lamponlaw.com

Richard Granat, The Granat Group Inc., Ste. 318, 800 Village Square Xing, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410-4540, rich@granat.com

Dennis M. Kennedy, The Dennis Kennedy Law Firm LLC, 1276 Bridle Rd., Saint Louis, MO  63119-4505, dmk@kennedylaw.com

Marc Lauritsen, Capstone Practice Systems, 193 Bolton Rd., Harvard, MA 01451-1804, marc@capstonepractice.com

Carole A. Levitt, Internet For Lawyers, PO Box 1065, Culver City, CA 90232-1065,
clevitt@netforlawyers.com

Thomas L. Mighell, Ste. 4000, 901 Main St., Dallas, TX 75202-3746,
tmighell@cowlesthompson.com

Sharon D. Nelson, Sensei Enterprises Inc., Ste. 225, 3975 University Dr., Fairfax, VA 22030-2500, snelson@senseient.com

Thomas J. O’Connor, Legal Electronic Document Institute, Ste. 310, 416 101st Ave. S.E., Bellevue, WA 98004-8116, toconnor@legal-edocs.org

Bruce A. Olson, Davis & Kuelthau SC, Ste. 300, 318 S. Washington St., Green Bay, WI 54301-4242, bolson@dkattorneys.com

Steven M. Silverberg, Silverberg Zalantis LLP, Ste. 180, 3 Barker Ave., White Plains, NY 10601-1524, silverberg@szlawfirm.net

Reid F. Trautz, American Immigration Lawyers Assn., 918 F St., N.W., Washington, DC 
20004-1404, rtrautz@aila.org

Associate:

  Martha Fay Africa, Hodge, Niederer, Cariani, 655 Montgomery St., Ste. 1900, San Francisco, CA 94111, mafrica@hncsearch.com

Associate:

Reba J. Nance, Colorado Bar Assn., 1900 Grant St., 9th Fl., Denver, CO 80203-4301, reban@cobar.org

 

EX OFFICIO TO SECTION COUNCIL

Law Student Division Liaison

Margrit Parker, margrit.lent@gmail.com

Young Lawyers Division Liaison

Jennifer L. Rice, ricelawjr@earthlink.net

Editor-in Chief, Law Practice Magazine

David J. Bilinsky, info@thoughtfullaw.com

Canadian Bar Association Liaison

Richard G. Ferguson, rferguson@altabusinesslaw.com

 

ABA GOVERNANCE

ABA Board of Governors Liaison:

Richard Pena, richard@rpenalaw.com

 

DELIVERY BOARDS

ABA TECHSHOW®
Chair:

Thomas L. Mighell, tmighell@cowlesthompson.com

Education
Co-Chairs:

Michael P. Downey, mdowney@hinshawlaw.com;
Natalie R. Kelly, natalie@gabar.org

Law Practice Magazine
Editor-in-Chief:

David J. Bilinsky, info@thoughtfullaw.com

LPM Book Publishing
Chair:

Sharon D. Nelson, snelson@senseient.com
Vice Chair:  J.R. Phelps, jrphelps@flabar.org

Law Practice Today Webzine
Editor-in-Chief:

  Daniel E. Pinnington, mrtechtips@gmail.com

Law Technology Today Webzine
Editor-in-Chief:

John C. Tredennick, Jr., jtredennick@catalystsecure.com

 

STANDING COMMITTEES & TASK FORCES

Finance
Chair:

Edward H. Flitton, eflitton@hollandhart.com

Governance
Chair:

K. William Gibson, bgibson@cnnw.net

Nominating
Chair:

Walter W. Karnstein, walt@khpatent.com

Member Development
Co-Chairs:

Ralph Clayton Clontz III, ralph@clontzlegal.com;
Michael D. Goler, goler@millergolerfaeges.com

Strategy and Planning
Chair:

Andrea K. Hartley, andrea.hartley@akerman.com

Bylaws
Chair:

Micah U. Buchdahl, micah@htmlawyers.com

Practice Core Groups
Chair:

K. William Gibson, bgibson@cnnw.net
Vice Chair: Sandra J. Boyer, sjb@boyergreene.com

Practice Marketing
Chair:

Steven M. Silverberg, silverberg@szlawfirm.net
Vice Chair:  Carly Sproul, csproul@vedderprice.com

ABA Women Rainmakers
Co-Chairs:

Andrea S. Hartley, andrea.hartley@akerman.com;
Lisa Dipoala Haber, ldipoala@gilbertilaw.com

Practice Management
Chair:

Thomas C. Grella, tgrella@mwbavl.com
Vice Chair:  Stewart L. Levine, resolutionworks@msn.com

Diversity Coordination
Co-Chairs:

Martha Fay Africa, mafrica@hncsearch.com;
Joan Rose Marie Bullock, joan.bullock@famu.edu

Law Career Paths
Chair:

Ellen S. Wayne, ewayne@law.columbia.edu
Vice Chair:  Carol F. Phillips, carolphillips@sidley.com

Practice Management Advisors
Chair:

James A. Calloway, jimc@okbar.org
Vice Chair:  Reid F. Trautz, rtrautz@aila.org

Practice Technology
Chair:

Bruce A. Olson, bolson@dkattorneys.com
Vice Chair: Blair Janis, blair@janisfamily.com

eLawyering Task Force
Co-Chairs:

Richard Granat, rich@granat.com;
Marc Lauritsen, marc@capstonepractice.com

Practice Finance
Co-Chairs:

Edward Poll, edpoll@lawbiz.com;
Ann L. McNaughton, ann_macnaughton@ml.com

Sustainability
Chair:

Robert Fisher, rcf@fishercs.com

 

ABA LAW PRACTICE MANAGEMENT SECTION STAFF

321 N. Clark St., MS 18.2, Chicago, IL  60610-4714, www.lawpractice.org

ABA Service Center:

(800) 285-2221, www.ababooks.org

Section Director:

Larry C. Smith, smithl@staff.abanet.org, (312) 988-5661

Alphabetically

Marketing & Member Services Director:

  Jasamyn Benedict, benedicj@staff.abanet.org, (312) 988-5654

Meetings & CLE Manager:

Anne Carey, careya@staff.abanet.org, (312) 988-5615

Production Manager, LPM Book Publishing:

Denise Constantine, constand@staff.abanet.org,
(312) 988-6106

Member Services Project Coordinator:

Jody Hanson, hansonj@staff.abanet.org, (312) 988-5644

Technology & Communications Manager:

Kurt Harzke, harzkek@staff.abanet.org, (312) 988-5706

Business Manager:

Eunice Hubbard, hubbarde@staff.abanet.org, (312) 988-5620

Executive Editor, LPM Book Publishing:

Tim Johnson, tjohnson5@staff.abanet.org, (312) 988-6092

Section & Committees Coordinator:

Barbara Perez, perezb@staff.abanet.org, (312) 988-5686 Meetings & CLE Coordinator: Bill Stanton, stantonw@staff.abanet.org, (312) 988-5634

Advertisement