SIL Nominating Committee Now Considering Candidates

Vol. 43 No. 1

The Section’s Nominating Committee, which is responsible for nominating individuals for Section offices, is currently considering possible candidates for the following offices for the 2014–2015 Association year:

  • Vice Chair
  • Finance Officer
  • Secretary/Operations Officer
  • Liaison Officer
  • Policy/Government Affairs Officer
  • Programs Officer
  • Publications Officer
  • Membership Officer
  • Diversity Officer
  • Rule of Law Officer
  • Technology Officer
  • At-Large Council Members
  • Division Chairs

If you have a suggestion for someone to serve in one of these openings or you would like to be considered, please contact the chair of the Nominating Committee, Bart Legum, as soon as possible. Send an e-mail to blegum@dentons.com with copy to Section Director Leanne Pfautz (leanne.pfautz@americanbar.org).

The Nominating Committee will make its report to the Section Council at the Section Spring Meeting in Washington, D.C., in April. Elections will be held at the Section business meeting during the ABA Annual Meeting in August 2014.

Pursuant to the Section’s Bylaws, the following members serve as the Nominating Committee for AY 2014–2015 (Section positions are provided for individuals who serve on the Nominating Committee by virtue of their present positions with the Section; the two other members of the Nominating Committee were appointed by the Section chair, as provided under the by-laws):

Bart Legum Nominating Committee Chair
Salans
5 Blvd. Malesherbes
75008 Paris, France
blegum@dentons.com

Marcelo Bombau
Chair-Elect
M&M Bomchil
Suipacha 268 12th Floor
Buenos Aires, C10088AAF, Argentina
Marcelo.bombau@bomchil.com

Mike Burke
Past Chair
Arnall Golden Gregory
2001 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20006
Mike.burke@agg.com

Gabrielle Buckley
Chair
Vedder Price
222 North LaSalle St.
Suite 2600
Chicago, IL 60601
gbuckley@vedderprice.com

Deborah Enix-Ross
Former Chair
Debevoise & Plimpton
919 Third Avenue
New York, NY 10022
denixross@debevoise.com

Josh Markus
Former Chair
Carlton Fields
100 Southeast 2nd St.
#4200
Miami, FL 33131
jmarkus@carltonfields.com

Lisa Savitt
Vice Chair
Crowell & Moring
1001 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20004-2595
lsavitt@crowell.com

Advertisement

Value Pass CLE

 

  • Call for ILN Articles

  • Contact Us

  • International Law News

Vancouver 2014 Conference

 

  • Editor-in-Chief

  • Managing Editor

  • Sample Issues